New FSA team

Published on: August 25, 2022

Filled Under: Development, Featured

Views: 364

Tags: , ,

New FSA Team (also Rodney Lal SUP Representative)

A new FSA Executive Committee and Sub-committee were voted in at an Annual General Meeting on 14 May 2022. Hannah Bennett was unopposed and has become the first female President. Hannah is joined by three other elected officers; Inia Nakalevu as Vice President, Stuart Johnson as Secretary and Blair Robertson as Treasurer. New Sub-Committee members include Carl Probert, Tevita Gukilau, Saviri Kalonivale, Naomi Simpson, Matthew Light and Rodney Lal (SUP Rep).

The top priorities for new team of executives include focusing on local development and domestic overtures, re-activating the local board rider clubs to begin hosting more events & training sessions and re-establishing the national ranking system for top surfers to qualify overseas.

The elected committee is looking for new partners in the NGO community to better utilize surfers and their events for environmental initiatives and are also open to collaborating on ocean conservation programs.

Hannah – Suva
Inia – West
Stu – West
Blair – Coast

Comments are closed.